Friday, 30 August 2013

The Proposal.

As many of you (or all... probably safe to assume all who have been on Facebook in the past two days) now know that Wednesday marked two very special occasions. The beginning of our day started with our 3rd anniversary of the day we started dating, and ending in our engagement.

But how did we get from point A to point B? Well, let me start by saying it wasn't your run of the mill proposal... it was an adventure by no exaggeration! 

We started our day off like most... waking up in bed and "as is tradition" on our anniversary.../birthdays/Valentines day/Easter/Christmas (you get the picture) we exchanged gifts first thing.

As our anniversary was mid week this year we decided to exchange gifts in the morning and meet up for lunch, but leave dinner and the extra special bonus of a night in a super posh hotel room until Friday (Friday also being the 5th of us meeting and becoming friends... yes we're that lame... well, to be fair only I am that lame, I'm the one that made it a thing). Well, that was what I thought at least.
Anyway, because we were treating ourselves to an expensive meal and hotel we agreed to not go all out on expensive gifts so I had bought him a cute t-shirt from threadless, a Pac-Man and ghost wind up racers set, and a coffee snob journal. 

Imagine this on a T-shirt... That is his T-shirt.


He, on the other hand, had paid for and booked me in to get my nails done (something I had mention wanting to do because we were going somewhere fancy and I wanted to look all fancy, but I felt like it was a bit pricey... not knowing he had planned for me to have it done all along).




Shortly after exchanging gifts we had coffees and he got ready and went to work.

I had an appointment in the city, so we had planned on meeting up for lunch after at a pub. On the way there he remembered to show me a flyer that he received the day before for a scavenger hunt by one of my favourite stores (Pigeonhole) at 2:30pm. He suggested that it could be something I could do with our friend Vlad, who the night before, I had agreed to catch up with after lunch. I thought that was an awesome idea! 



psst.... Hey peeps!

Scavenger Hunt!

2:30pm Wednesday!


Prizes along the way!

Afternoon of FUN
Chat to us inside for more details

At lunch we ordered a pizza and shortly after he reminded me that we were going to get pizza for dinner but suggested we get Thai instead (I was very much okay with that). After lunch Andy headed back to work and I went to my nail appointment. At 2 I caught up with Vlad and told him about the Scavenger hunt at Pigeonhole, he didn't seem so keen on it, but agreed as long as we could grab a drink or something first.

It was nearing on 2:30 and I was itching to get to Pigeonhole but Vlad hadn't quite finished his drink. Finally once he hand finished I dragged him over there hoping we weren't too late and that not too many people had started.

Went entered the store and approached the counter, I nervously asked if we were too late for the scavenger hunt but was so happy to discover we were the first! I figured probably not that many people would be competing because it was the middle of the work week, but being first was amazing! Not only were we first but we won a prize because of it!

It was this adorable teeny tiny lego type thing called nano blocks and these ones made a teeny tiny duck and a teeny weeny duckling!

Waaaaaa!! So itty bitty and cute!!! >.<


Next came our first clue inside a large yellow envelope which read:





Clue #1: 

It isn’t Nagasaki or Yokohama, and it’s ironically up some stairs.


Okay, so I put on my thinking cap... It isn't Nagasaki or Yokohama? Those are Japanese places right? What else is a Japanese place? My first thought was that maybe it was a Japanese restaurant we needed to find... one that is up stairs. Then it clicked! It wasn't a restaurant it was one of my favourite toy stores! I was so excited, not only because we get to go to a toy store, but because I actually got the answer pretty darn fast! It was Tokyo Underground! Which is ironically upstairs!

It was on! I knew where we need to go, but I wanted to keep our lead, so I started rushing in the direction of the store with Vlad trying to keep pace next to me (which wasn't too hard because he has super long legs).

Once we reached the top of the stairs we were greeted by a man who noticed our yellow envolope. He smiled and called to his wife that they had scavenger hunters.

We approached the counter and the lady asked how good our Anime knowledge was because we would have to do a little quiz before being able to receive the first clue. Vlad said he was relatively clueless and I was pretty confident but a bit worried it might be about something obscure that I had never heard about. She passed me a sheet of paper with a little test where you had to match the characters to their shows. Upon seeing this I was ecstatic! I knew this!! I quickly matched the characters with their correct shows and handed the sheet of paper back with in seconds. I was so excited and so proud of myself! She quickly looked over my answers and told me that I had got them all right! And for being the first in to do so without any errors we had won a prize!

She handed me a big black gift bag and another yellow envelope with our next clue. 


We raced back outside are I opened the double bagged prize and inside I found the most adorable things:


A Rilakkuma plush backpack




and a little plush loaf of bread with a suction cup to hang it with

I could not believe how amazing all the prizes we had won so far were and I told Vlad that even if we didn't win any of the next rounds I was so happy with what we had so far.

We then opened the envelope that contained our next clue




Next stop:
Life imitating art

Make your way to the Art Gallery. You will need to take your photo copying at least 5 of the pieces in the gallery, then take them to the gift shop. If your poses are good enough, you will be given the next clue.


At this point I was now a woman on a mission, we were doing so well and I wanted to win this!
Now in the clue it says to go to the Art Gallery, but I'm not sure if you know but we actually have a couple of Art Galleries in Perth. We've got the big main one and then there is a little one on the mezzanine level at Bankwest, and then there is another little one above a little cafe down a little lane (but I wasn't entirely sure where that one was as I had only been there once over a year ago). I mention this to Vlad and he had never knew of the other two existents so we agreed we'd try the big one first and then work our way back. I figured they must have meant the big one because otherwise they probably would have made the clue a little more cryptic, but I was nervous none the less because I was scared that making our way to the big one would take up a lot of time and if we were wrong we could very well lose our lead, but we soldiered on, hoping, and praying for the best.

We finally made it to the Art Gallery and the first thing I did was scope out the gift shop. We then headed to the nearest exhibits and started searching for art to imitate. 

This was the outcome:



Look at that chunky butt! Geez I need to get back on that diet!





Once we had 5 photos we headed to the gift shop. On the way Vlad remarked that we should have looked for it when entering, not knowing that was the first thing I did.

We entered the gift shop and as we approached the counter I was holding my breath, praying this was in fact the right Art Gallery and that we hadn't just wasted a whole heap of time. We told the ladies that we were here for the scavenger hunt and said we had our photos. They knew what we were talking about and as we were showing them our photos and I breathed a huge sigh of relief! 

They commented on how good Vlad's first photo was (I was a little miffed that they made no fuss of mine... but that was okay... I guess). They then handed us our next clue.

Clue #3:

These Toys are fine, but they will strike back.

As we were reading our next clue the ladies from the gift shop were reading over our shoulder out loud and then started trying to figure out what it meant. Inside my head I was screaming Shoosh!! SHOOOOOSH!!! I was so scared that other scavenger hunters may have caught up and would hear the clue without having to complete the task! 

It took me a few seconds and then I got it! Empire Toys!! Another one of my most favourite toy stores on Earth! I whispered the answer a little louder than I would have like to Vlad and then we were on our way.

After leaving the Art Gallery Vlad asked if it was far because he was in need of a restroom. I was a little disheartened because it was all the way back from where we had come, and because we didn't win a prize at the last place I was terrified someone was ahead of us already and I really didn't want to waste anytime with toilet breaks. But because I'm not completely evil I was honest and told him that we was near the other toy store and that we could find a loo on the way if he wanted. He told me that he'd try to wait, but remarked that who ever planned this scavenger hunt didn't do a very efficient job of planning the order of things.

We neared Empire Toys and I double check that Vlad could hold his urine because we were going to have to go up more stairs, he said he was fine so we made our ascent onwards and upwards!

Inside I told the guy behind the counter that we were here for the scavenger hunt, he smile and then told me I'd first have to tell him what the following men had in common. He then said something that threw me, he said "Okay, ready Alysha?". He knew my name? How did he know my name?! Oh gosh, where do I know him from? Was he at Trent's going away? Or another friend's party? Was he talking to me, or was he talking to the other lady behind the counter? Did she just happen to have the same name? Surely that's pretty possible. I was feeling pretty bad about not remembering him if he did know me (especially since I pride myself on having a freak memory for such things).

He then asked me/us the following question:




The first two names sounded familiar, but after hearing Jon Pertwee, Tom Baker and (of course) David Tenant I knew the answer! They were all The Doctor!!!

I couldn't believe it, I got another question right! I was on fire!!

The guy (whose name I still could not remember) smiled and told me that for being the first in to answer the question correctly I had won a prize. Another prize?! And first to answer it?! We must be in the lead again!! I was so happy! And what was the prize you ask? Only the most awesome mug ever!

So.Much.AWESOME!!


It is a Dalek mug that changes from blue to yellow when you add a hot liquid! 

So far everything we had won was adorably cute and girly, and even though I was playing this game with my friend I was selfishly hoping not to have to part with any of the loot so far (and I hoping he would let me keep them because they were adorable and girly). But now we have won something very unisex and I was worried... But not too worried because I know he is not a Doctor Who fan (I know right? How is that even possible?) so I pointed at Vlad's face and yelled "Ha! This is mine!! You don't even like Doctor Who". He just looked at me blankly and said "Fine". 

The guy then handed us our next clue and Vlad asked if there was a toilet near by. He was directed to the loos located in the underground parking next door and we were handed our next clue.

We read the clue, before Vlad left to relieve himself, and it said:


#4:
Go to UWA, where you will have to search for some things on some bulletin boards. You will need:
A Bee that does art, a Ladybug that reads science books, and a Caterpillar that needs to read at Reid.

Make sure you collect all three, they have pieces of the next location on them!


UWA?! (this is the University most of our friends including Vlad, Andy, and even myself for a short time, attended). Okay, this means we need to travel! I hurried Vlad along to the toilet and told him to make sure he doesn't go and get himself raped or murdered while at it. I then sat down for the first time in what felt like forever and texted Andy. I told him how we decided to do the scavenger hunt and that we had won some awesome, amaze-balls prizes already! I didn't tell him what he had won because I wanted to keep it a surprise and show him after he finished work. While sitting there I was thinking of how awesome this day was and how although it was awesome doing this with Vlad, I kinda wished Andy was with me because it would be such an amazing way to spend our anniversary. 

I then called my mum and told her about the amazing day I was having. I told her all that had happened so far and all the prizes we had won (all in a hushed voice because I was paranoid that other hunters were around and I didn't want them catching wind of what the next clue was).

When Vlad returned I told him how I couldn't believe how awesome this hunt was but even more so that I was actually doing well at it and actually getting all the answers right! I then remarked how it was almost as if this hunt was made just for me! (Ha! Little did I know...)

Alright, the race was now back on and I was a little concerned about the time Vlad took in the bathroom, but figured it would be okay because we were ahead, and that even if others were now gaining on us we all still had to make our way to the Uni which meant a bus ride. Because of poor management with our public transport authority there were no longer any buses that go to the uni straight from the city, so this meant we had a little walk on our hands to get to the Esplanade bus terminal. 

On our way there I received a phone call, it was my little brother Nathan encouraging us to keep going until the end because we might win a massive prize at the finish. It never actually occurred to me that we could win the whole thing, despite being in front. I just wanted to do as much as we could (well, more as much as Vlad would allow me to drag him around before saying enough is enough) but now I really wanted to win this and this really got the adrenaline pumping!!

We got to the bus terminal and there was a 15 minute wait before the next one arrive. Part of me was relieved because now I really needed the toilet and had to buy a drink, but I was also getting worried because that would give other teams time to catch up! After I had been to the loo and bought a drink there was still more 10 minutes wait time (I am a power pee-er at the best of times, but I think I beat my own personal best that day). Sitting there waiting was torture! I was eyeing off everyone that came near to see if they had yellow envelopes upon their person. It was like being a contestant on The Amazing Race!

Finally it was time to catch our bus, but as we descended down the escalator we could see the bus was already there and I instantly regretted waiting upstairs playing Candy Crush to pass the time. It wasn't supposed to leave for another 2 minutes but as we were approaching we saw it closing it's doors! It was time to do something I hate - RUN! For all unfortunate enough to have witnessed me running you know I hate it because of my awkward gait and constant tripping over my own feet. But we made it! I fumbled for my change and we took our seats at the back of the bus. As we walked the aisle I suspiciously looking at everyone we passed to see if they had yellow envelopes. I didn't see any but that didn't do anything to dull my increasing paranoia. Shortly after we were seated Vlad said he spotted something. My heart stopped. What?! I said, not hearing exactly what he said he had spotted. Brazilians! Huh? What? Oooohhhh... He explained that since being with his girlfriend Natasha (who is Brazilian hence the relevance) he can easily spot them in a crowd. Pheww!! I could relax... well not really but I tried. 

Once we finally reached our destination we knew exactly where we had to go. First stop the Arts building!

As the clue said, we had to search the bulletin boards for a Bee. Despite being an Arts Major (for a whole half a semester before contracting meningitis and deferring/abandoning my studies) I had never really taken much notice of the bulletin boards. Do you know how many bulletin boards are the Arts building?! Well, I still don't know either, but it's lots! We past what felt like hundreds (though that may be a bit of an exaggeration) before finally finding one of these: 
This was the first part of the clue and I was devastated to discover two of the tabs had already been pulled. Making our way down the corridor we saw two more of these, one untouched and another with one tab missing. We were now on a race against 3 others!

Trying not not let this plague me too much we headed to Reid Library to find the next part of the clue.

Once we reached the top of the stairs we started to search around the entry. There were no bulletin boards and not a clue in sight. I was worried that we would have to search through out the whole library but Vlad suggested that we continue searching around the outside first, because if it isn't inside we would waste a heap of time. I agreed and was so pleased to see Vlad finally getting involved in all of this! Part of me was worried that when we got to the uni he'd want to head straight to the tav first, and then all chances of us winning this thing would be dead in the water.

We searched around the back of the building when I spotted stuck to a red box (containing what I assume is a fire extinguisher) the next clue, the caterpillar!! I raced over to it and was overjoyed to discover none of the tabs missing! Not only were we still in this, we were in front again!!



We were back on track and only had one other clue to find before being able to move on! But this one was a little more tricky. This time we had to find a Ladybug that reads science books - easy - Science Library! But I didn't realised there were two or where the other one was so I let Vlad lead the way. Apparently before the big new-ish Science Library was build there was another one which is now mainly for Engineering but still has (or at least had according to Vlad's knowledge) the majority of the science books. Because the older smaller Library was on the way to the other we searched around that one first, but sadly we came up empty handed. So we soldiered on, I was a little panicked about the time wasted but was still feeling pretty confident of our lead. 

Around and around the Science Library we go! Where we stop nobody- wait! There it is! On the door near the bike rack! Success!! We had found the last clue!!

We had the last part of the clue in our warm little hands! And when you put all the peices together it reads:


The Corner of James St & Beaufort St

Yay!! I know those streets!...but oh no brain fart!! I know those streets but on which side of the city are they? East or West? Gahh all my brain power in full gear wasn't enough to figure it out! And worse still... I forgot I had promised (bribed) Vlad that once we collected all three clues from the Uni, that we could go to the Tav. Oh why oh why did I make such a promise?! We have to make our way back to the city and stores will be closing soon as it is nearing on 5pm!

He told me he'd promise to be quick, and I reluctantly agreed that I would keep my end of the bargain. 

But we were so close I could taste it! We'd been at it 2 and a half hours now, surely we must be nearing on the end. As we walked up to the Tav I told him to go on without me and that I was going to stay back in the car park to have a cigarette to ease the tension, and would google what is on or near James and Beaufort, and on what bloody side it was on because my brain was dead.

I texted Andy an update of where we were at and told him the next clue. It was almost time for him to finish work so I also asked if he wanted to meet us at our next destination. Before I had a chance to google Vlad came back and excitedly told me he could get a whole jug for free. Usually these would be the sweetest words, but we were against the clock. He must have seen my expression because he said he could just get a middy. And feeling like the biggest mole on Earth and I asked him if he wouldn't mind because I really think we could win this thing. 

Vlad sadly went back into the tav when I received another text from Andy. It read: "Haha I guessed that. The corner of James St and Beaufort St is The Court Hotel. I googled it ;)"

Yay!! Yes!! Of course I know what's there now! We've been there many times before!! And it's on the East side of the city (for anyone reading not from Perth who is just dying to know which direction it's in).

Here I am sitting at the bench anxiously jiggling my leg waiting for Vlad to finish his beer, feeling that the journey is so close but so far from completion! He downs the last dregs and we're off!!
Back through the Uni, through the underpass across the road to the bus stop and on our way back to the city and to glory!

We get on the bus back to the Esplanade Busport, then race at a brisk pace down across and then down to the train station. It's a 3 minute wait but instead of it feeling like forever like it did on the way to uni, it seems to pass in seconds. We board the train and take it one stop to the city. We off and race upstairs and across the road to The Court Hotel. We enter and walk up to the bar and tell the bar tender we're here for the Scavenger Hunt and we're greeted with a blank stare.

Bar tender: You're here for what? 

Me: The Scavenger Hunt!!

Bar tender: Huh?...it's not here. Are you sure they mean the Court Hotel, not the Court Wine bar down the road?

Me: No no, it's says the corner of James St and Beaufort St. This is the corner of James and Beaufort right?

Bar tender: Yeah, this is the corner of James and Beaufort, but sorry it's not here.

I am crushed. We have raced all this way but it's not here? Were is it then?

Vlad then tells me he needs the toilet again. I say okay, well I'm going to go across the road maybe there is a sign or something over there.

I cross the road, my heart pumping determined not to give up just yet! I look around... I don't see anything, but I keep searching. I look at the bus stand. Nothing. I look at the big shiny silver sign with some motivation stuff on it... Could that be a clue? Gosh if so I have no idea what in means. I light up another smoke, and keep looking. 

I stop, I feel defeated. I then see Vlad crossing the road with a yellow envelope in his hand!! Oh my gosh he's got the next clue!!

He then tells me that the guy is a moron, and that he asked another lady behind the bar after he came out of the toilet and she knew what he was talking about.

Shaking filled with adrenaline I open the last envelope with the final clue reading this: 




Final Clue:
You only have one place left to go, and boy oh boy is this prize a good one! Enclosed with this clue is a key. Be the first to find where this key goes and you will be the almighty winner of today’s scavenger hunt!

Thanks for playing, we all hope it was as fun for you as it was for us!




Oh my gosh!! We've won!!! We actually really truly won!!! (Well I'm not positive that we have, but I've got a darn good feeling that we are the first to reach this point so far).

Wait. There's a key? What key?

I feel down the bottom of the envelope and discover something hard and rectangular. I quickly tip the envelope upside down and a small white envelope falls out into my hand.

Inside was a key card



Heart pounding - "Holy Shit Balls!!" I yell. That's the hotel Andy and I are staying at on Friday!! I could not believe my eyes! What have we won?! A dinner for two?! A night's stay?! Oh crap! How is this going to work when I probably have to share this with Vlad? Maybe he'll let Andy and I have it because it's our anniversary... Though that's probably a huge ask... No I'm not going to ask that... But still if he did then maybe we wouldn't have to pay for our stay or maybe our dinner!! Oh my gosh!! Oh my gosh!! I was so excited!! So many excited thoughts were running through my head!

That's when I remembered Andy, (it's not like I forgot about him forever or anything) he would be finishing work about now.

So I text him: We have to go to the Terrace Hotel!! Meet us? Or do you want us to stop by Bankwest (where he works) and meet you first? xx

He replies: Oh awesome! I need to finish up a bit of work with Alexei (his work mate) so maybe it's
best if I meet you there. Yay! We can check it out before Friday! And finally have that drink we've been meaning to have forever...

See usually I would insist on waiting for him, but because I still wasn't 100% sure that we had won yet I agreed on meeting him there, and told Vlad we'd better get going because it would suck so hard to come so close to winning just to miss out at the end.

So we were on the last leg. We were on the east side of Perth and we had to get to the west side as soon as physically possible. After racing around the city for the last two hours we were pretty sore. Our legs were burning and our backs were aching, and I don't know about Vlad but I was running on pure adrenaline and full sugar coke. I could see the finish line, I had tunnel vision.

Vlad suggested that we could maybe jump on a bus the rest of the way, but I was having none of that. The failure that is public transportation in Perth was not worth the risk, and I was scared that it we were tempted enough to sit down at the bus stop we wouldn't be able to get back up again.

So we walked. We walked hard and we walked fast. I could see The Terrace Hotel on the horizon. As we approached the alfresco area I stopped. I was scared. Here I was a hot steaming sweaty mess, hair ten kinds of crazy and probably sporting some killer panda eyes waaaaaay under dressed for such a lovely establishment. What if they didn't let us in? Vlad told me I was being stupid (a comment I hear often from him) so we walked on in.

Inside the hotel I see a girl at the front of the restaurant and tell her that I think we have won the Scavenger Hunt as I hold out our little white envelope with Suite 5 written on it.

She smiles and asks if he have checked in?

We have to check in? I ask.

Oooooh!! How exciting!!

She takes us through the hotel to the check in area where we are greeted by the concierge. I tell him we won the Scavenger Hunt!

"Scavenger hunt eh?" He said. "Well let me take you up to your room."

He takes us up the lift and asks if it was for something special. I shake my head, but then think "Ooh I could have still told him it was my and my boyfriend's anniversary", but I decide against it inncase he thinks Vlad is my boyfriend and that would be this all kinds of awkward.

He directs us to the room with Suite 5 on the door and knocks. I wonder why he knocked, but then I start to panic hoping that there isn't other contestants in there already, and that we have missed out by minutes.

He tells us we can use our card and go on through.

Inside side the room is beautiful. It is a gorgeously decorated sitting room with an Apple TV, a chaise lounge and a writing desk. On the writing desk there is a yellow envelope with READ ME written on it.

We approach the desk and I sit down with Vlad behind me, and under the envelope is a book.

A book with foxes on it (for anyone who doesn't know, foxes are my favourite animal).

A book about a Girl and a Boy.



Heart thumping, palms sweaty I open the book and read.

























If I didn't already look a mess I knew I did now with red eyes welling up with tears. Then I heard it.
Playing softly in the background was our song! A song which we both loved before meeting one another and when we heard it playing one day in the car, early on in our relationship we joke that it we would totally have this as a first dance one day when we got married.

I turned around to Vlad and said quietly, Andy! I think Andy is in the other room! I think I'm going to go look in the other room!

I stood up, shaking a little. I walked over a pushed open the door to the joining bedroom. The first thing I saw was the dress I purchased a few days ago with the gift voucher he had bought me on our last anniversary, neatly laid out on the bed, with my new belt and shoes besides it.

I then turned my head and saw him.

He was standing in front of the beautiful ornate Japanese wardrobes. He was dressed in a black suit and bow tie, wearing his Converse Chuck Taylor's.

He smiled back at me, looking a little bit shaky too.

He then reached inside his pocket, got down on one knee and opened a little black box while asking - "Will you marry me?"

I rushed to him! I got down on his level and hugged him saying Yes! Of course yes, Andy! I love you. Then kissed him.

He said he loved me too and we giggled.

I then turned around to see Vlad (who within a matter of seconds, I forgot was even there) and Andy beamed up at him and says Hi Vlad!

He says Hi back and then I shouted Oh my gosh Vlad! I'm so sorry! How awkward you must feel! (I have a bit of a habit of making awkward situations even more awkward, by pointing out how awkward they are). 

I still at this point didn't realise he had been a part of it all along. 

They then filled me in. 

It was Andy who asked Vlad if he could ask me to hang out that day, and then come with me on the Scavenger Hunt! I mean it only just twigged that Andy had created the Scavenger Hunt just for me!

Andy had been a step ahead of us the whole day!

He got ready and went in to work, not to work but to print out the clues. He then started making his way to all the stores (well, the ones that were open that early) and asked them to be a part of it. Some of the stores he had asked a couple of days prior but others he organised on the day. He had created the flyer and stuck up the clues at the Uni. He picked out and bought me all those "prizes"! And the times Vlad need the toilet he was contacting Andy an updating him on where we were at. And wanting to get a beer so him trying to stall me to buy Andy more time (the free jug that he missed out on, however, was actually a free jug). He had been spending the past few weeks writing that book and searching for the most perfect fox pictures to accompany it. And everything from staying at the hotel on Friday to having pizza and then changing that to Thai was a wonderful clever lie to fool me (we obviously still stayed at the hotel, but that night). 

Andy then told me he had told the staff at the Hotel that it was our anniversary and that they had upgraded the room and gave us a free bottle of Champagne. But no one was told he was going to propose. Some may have guessed, Vlad said he was pretty sure it was going to happen. It seemed the only one who didn't was me! 

I could not believe it. So much effort, so much creativity, so much expense all just for me! (Did I mention the ring is from Tiffany's? No? IT'S FROM TIFFANY'S!!)

I already felt like the most blessed girl in the world to have this guy in my life, and to be celebrating 3 years with him but now what I was feeling was indescribable!

Not only that but he remember to bring everything, including my hair straightener and make-up (very important items, particularly in the state I was in after the day I'd had) to the hotel room.

I'm so sorry it has taken me a few days to tell you all how he did it. But because he did it in the most amazing way imaginable I had to tell it in a way that served such a story justice.

We're now engaged and I can not wait to start this next chapter of our lives together!

I would now just like to take a moment to thank all involved!

Thank You:

Girl at Pigeonhole
The lovely couple at Tokyo Underground
The ladies at The Art Gallery of Western Australia
The guy who knew my name (and I now know how :P) at Empire Toys
The lady who knew what was going on at The Court Hotel (and guy that had no clue, you're not actually a moron, you just didn't know).
And the Staff at the Terrace Hotel. Thank you so much for not turing this sweaty hot mess away! You guys are wonderful and so lovely and if the hotel was beautiful enough your staff make it shine even brighter!

A ginormous thanks for our friend Vlad for the huge part you had to play and for being such a good sport when I dragged you around! And we owe you a jug!... We owe you more than a jug, I think we probably owe you a carton!

And last but not at all least. 

Thank You Andy.

Andy, I love you with all of my heart and all of my soul. I can not wait to be your wife. You are the most amazing guy I have ever known and I am still in such shock and awe over everything you did to 
make it the most amazing, special unique proposal EVER!! I can not wait to have more adventures with you! xoxoxoxox

So that was our engagement adventure. And I won the greatest prize of all!


P.S. Not to sound like a total wanker or anything... But I'm pretty sure this is the best.Proposal.EVER.. sure I may be biased, but come on it's pretty freaking fantastic isn't it?



















submit to reddit

No comments:

Post a Comment